Mothers Day

IMG_4727

My first Mothers Day, last year.

A lot can be said about Mothers Day. The privilege it is to be called mother. That warm feeling in my heart I get when my little girl looks at me with stars in her eyes. The excitement I get for every single morning where I can start another wonderful day with my daughter.

The honor it is to call my wonderful Mother MY Mother. The lessons I have learned from her. The humbleness I feel just thinking about all that she has done for me.

The bond that my husband shares with his mother and the chill I get seeing them together. The smile that my mother in law wears when she sees her grand daughter.

That happiness I feel seeing my sisters as mothers. The joy in the eyes of my nieces and nephews that they have such wonderful mothers, mothers that I am lucky to call “sisters.” The countless texts, phonecalls, sit down chats I have had with these mothers about how to be the mom I have become today.

The words my oldest brother said to me and Zalyn yesterday, “Zalyn, you sure are making her into being the best Mommy.”

That is what Mothers Day is all about.

Happy (belated) Mothers Day to all  you wonderful mothers!

_MG_3392

Me and my girlie this Mothers Day

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Mothers Day

  1. Jo says:

    Your post is beautiful. There’s nothing more special on Mother’s Day as watching you with Zalyn and loving every minute of being her mom. Being a mom and Nanny are the best things that have happened to me. Thanks for being a great daughter and mom to Zalyn. Love you!

  2. oohhhh…which brother said this poetic thing?

Leave a Reply

