Tuesday Tunes

Let’s talk about Passion Pit. When I first heard them it was the summer of 2009. This may sound strange but every time I listen to their beautiful album, Manners, I am taken back to my drives to and from work. The highway was under construction so I had to take many back roads. There was one road in paticular. It took you on the outskirts of Forest Park. Lined with house after house that just took your breath away. I love every thing about Passion Pit. So when I found out that they have a new album coming out July 24, I was a bit over the moon.

Our Fiona Apple tickets have been purchased! And here’s a single off her upcoming new album. Love it.

Since my absence, a lot has happened in the music world. The best thing? Lou Fest’s lineup was announced. It’s good, darn good. We took Zalyn last year when she was just 4 months old. She got to see !!!, TV on the Radio and Cat Power. We plan on taking her again this year.

Check out this beautiful track from Purity Ring.

And this one from AlunaGeorge

And they’re back. And just as fun… I just love this band!

Now I’m just going to shout out some new bands/musicians to check out… and go!!! (Sorry if any of them aren’t new to you. I’ve been out of touch the past few weeks. Just trying to catch up)

Psychobuildings

Ramona Falls

Phantogram (their track When I’m Small is quickly becoming one of my favorite songs)

Now your turn… Shout out some stuff I need to check out. I’m aching for some new music.

Leave a Reply

