Currently…

Obsessing over- Working out. Still trying to figure out if a gym membership is worth it and in our budget. So as of now, I go for a jog in the morning after Z wakes up. It kick starts my day in the right direction and I just feel so much more energized throughout the day. The days I don’t get a work out, I feel it. I’m more sluggish throughout the day. So I’m trying to figure out a plan that can fit into every day and what works for me. If I don’t get a jog in the morning, I almost always take Z out for a walk at some point during the day, weather permitting.

Working on- This house. The organizing, the rearranging, the de-cluttering, the making it a home. It is all never ending. We would really love to get into a bigger place a little closer to both our jobs but we are making it work while we are here.

Thinking About- How much I’m going to miss my brother and his family. They are headed west tomorrow. His job is transferring him to California. As excited as I am for him, I’m pretty quite selfishly sad.

Anticipating- Zalyn’s first Birthday. It’s only two months away. I can’t believe it. We will be doing the party all ourself. I intend to do all the baking and definitely all the decorating. I think I nailed down a theme, too. I’m super excited.

Listening to- This is an easy one. I’m currently playing Gotye’s cd, Making Mirrors. Also, the new Grimes album, Visions and the lovely Zola Jesus’ record, Conatus.

Eating- I made another batch of homemade granola bars. But this time I added some banana chips. Makes them a little more crunchy. So yummy.

Wishing- My husband didn’t work so much. I’m just going to leave it at that.

Thank you to Danielle’s blog for the inspiration

One thought on “Currently…

  1. […] Still wishing the same thing from last time.  Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

Leave a Reply

