Tuesdays Tunes

I’m back! And what a way to kick things back into gear with a special Tuesday Tunes. I’ll first start out with some newbies:

This song by First Person Shootr is so hypnotizing. I’m in love.

The lineup for Bonnaroo was announced today. My facebook feed was flooded with people posting about it. It’s a pretty good lineup. Beach Boys? How awesome is that?

I was recently informed that Zola Jesus is coming to St. Louis. Pretty excited about this show. I posted about her here.

Remember when I mentioned that Fiona Apple is working on a new record? Well, Pitchfork announced today that she will be playing their showcase at SXSW this year. Just a little bit closer to a real tour and an amazing record! So stoked for this comeback.

Here’s another girlie goodie for ya. EMA has a beautiful sound. She, too, is coming to St. Louis this spring.

Currently playing on repeat. This new track by Charli XCX

And since today is Valentines Day, how about a few of my favorite love songs. Sure, why not. ( I tried to make a playlist of all of them so you can enjoy them but not all of them were available. Sorry about that. Take my word for it, these are goodies. ) But I will tell you, it was hard to narrow it down to a short list. I just randomly picked some of my favorites. What are some of your favorite love songs?

Sondre Lerche- Let My Love Open The Door

Rise Against!- Swing Life Away

Goldfrapp- Number One

The Go Find- Forever in Your Eyes

Beth Orton- Anywhere

Tahiti 80- Your Love Shines

Bright Eyes- First Day of My Life

Bloc Party- Blue Light

Lauryn Hill- Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You

Tegan and Sara- This is Everything

Onelinedrawing- Smile

Tagged

One thought on “Tuesdays Tunes

  1. Amber says:

    Hope you had a lovely V Day! Some great songs listed here… haven’t heard of some, though, will have to give them a listen!

    Had no idea the bonnaroo lineup was up already! I can’t wait to check it out. Don’t think I’ll be going this year, but it’s still fun to look!

    xox

Leave a Reply

