Tuesday’s Tunes

I’m so excited to be telling you what I heard… Fiona Apple is finally releasing a new album. Epic records CEO L.A. Reid confirmed via Twitter that in the next few weeks, new music by her will be released. I can’t even tell you all how excited I am for this!!!!

I’m a pretty big Hip Hop fan. But I will tell you that I am very picky about hip hop. I like hip hop to have an old school feel to it. Soulful. THEESatisfaction is something I’m really digging right now.

Mansions on the Moon is a band I discovered today.

I have the Band a Day app on my phone and todays band is Rubblebucket. I like them a lot. It kinda reminds me of new school ska but way more soulful and fun.

Cursive have a new album coming out next month. I love Cursive. I listened to them a lot when I lived in New York. They bring back a lot of memories for me.

Makes me sad when good musicians call it quits:

What are some good bands/songs/albums I should check out?

Tagged

Leave a Reply

