Homemade Lime Flavored Tortilla Chips

We love Mexican food. We probably have Taco Night at least once a week. Sometimes, we don’t have taco shells and do “burrito night.” Sometimes we even just do “Nacho night.” We’re so creative. It’s so often that we eat Mexican that every grocery run I do, I pick up tortilla’s. Well, I guess I got a little carried away. And it turned up that we had 3 bags of tortilla’s. We love burrito’s but not quite that much! So, what’s a Mama to do? Make tortilla chips!

I absolutely adore these:

So I decided to make my own. So easy. I will share with you my recipe:

What you’ll need:

1 bag of tortilla’s

1 lime

sea salt or table salt

What you do:

Preheat your oven to 400. Use a pizza cutter to slice your tortilla’s into triangles. You can make them whatever size you’d like. I did mine rather small. Squeeze your lime into a bowl. Use a barbeque brush and “paint” both sides of each slice. Lay flat on a greased cookie sheet. Then sprinkle with salt and bake for 5-8 minutes.

That’s is. Yup. No photo of the finished product. We ate them all way too fast. 😉

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

