Memory Lane Monday…

errrr Tuesday. My day escaped me yesterday. So, I’m a day late. Oh well…

This weekend my best friend celebrated her 32 Birthday. We met in New York 7 years ago. Our lives began to take a very parallel course and continued to do so for quite some time. She moved to Brooklyn the same week I did. She got a new nanny job the same week I did. She married within months of me. We are just waiting for her to give Zalyn a pen pal. She is still in New York but plans to move to LA within the next year.

I love you Lana. Happy Birthday. Thank you for all the beautiful memories. Thank you for showing me your strength and laughs and cuddles and goofiness and wisdom and love along the way.

One thought on “Memory Lane Monday…

  1. Amber says:

    Awww! These photos are so fun 🙂 You guys look so pretty. It’s fun catching up with old friends. Great post. Also, in the post below, your daughter is SOOO adorable!

Leave a Reply

